5ccasuzgs5yocwbjk5m2

Level 1 Mindful Design: Feng Shui Foundation

An immersive introduction to the transformational practice of Feng Shui

Mindful Design is a new way to learn feng shui. Our a unique training program takes an holistic approach to learning the art of feng shui design. Mindful design is about becoming aware, and attentive, to the energy around you: both inner and outer qi. It is about promoting a better way of living and creating sacred spaces that support, and nourish. This page is for enrolling in Level 1 Foundation only, if you would like to enroll for the full certification (Save $720) click here.

 

Level 1 Mindful Design: Feng Shui Foundation

Immersive live on-line weekend: Sept 29 and 30

An intensive introduction to a transformational practice. The focus of Level 1 Feng Shui Foundations is to teach you the basic principles, while also demonstrating the transformative power of the practice: five modules that take you from the feng shui bagua map to space clearing. This intro level is an excellent standalone course for those interested in dipping a toe in feng shui waters. It is a required foundation for those choosing to pursue the full certification. Bonus: everyone in the course who submits drawings, will have their floor plan reviewed in the Live Case Study Group Sessions*.

Course and module breakdown 2-day live online intensive: 5 modules + Live Case Study Group Sessions + Private Facebook group

MODULE 1: It’s all about the energy

MODULE 2: Feng Shui Design

MODULE 3: Clearing & Cultivating Your INNER Qi

MODULE 4: Nine Star Ki Numerology Intro: The Basics

MODULE 5: Clearing Your Space: OUTER qi

*specific floor plan submission requirements need to met to be reviewed i.e. date to be submitted. If you want your floor plan to be reviewed and discussed you will submit it to Laura by no later than September 28th.

Dates and times for live Level 1 online lecture and foundational training (12 hrs):

Saturday, September 29th & Sunday, September 30th, 2018

Morning sessions (3hr) : 8am PT/11:00 am ET to 11:00 am PT/2:00 pm ET

1 hour break for lunch and discussion 11:00 am PT/2:00 pm ET

Afternoon session (3hr) : 12:00 pm PT/3:00 pm ET to 3:00 pm PT/6:00 pm ET

Level 1 Live Case Study Group Sessions (requirement for certification)

Oct 2 (Laura) 7:00 pm ET

Oct 16 (Anjie) 7:00 pm ET

Oct 23 (Anjie) 7:00 pm ET

Nov 6 (Laura) 7:00 pm ET


NOTE: WHEN YOU ENROL FOR THIS COURSE YOU ARE SIGNING UP FOR LEVEL 1 ONLY. IF YOU WANT TO BECOME A CERTIFIED MINDFUL DESIGN FENG SHUI CONSULT YOU MUST COMPLETE LEVEL 1 & 2. LEARN MORE ABOUT THE FULL CERTIFICATION

Get started now!



YOUR TEACHERS

Laura Morris and Anjie Cho are the founders of the Mindful Design Feng Shui School. Together they have over two decades of experience designing harmonious spaces for their clients in their successful design businesses. Through their articles, books, workshops, videos, TV appearances, and consultations, Laura and Anjie have guided thousands of people to shift their energy and revitalize their living spaces.

Laura is a certified Feng Shui consultant, interior decorator, and artist. She was the Feng Shui expert on the CBC’s popular lifestyle show Steven & Chris, and is also the author of Creating Change: 27 Feng Shui Design Projects to Boost the Energy in your Home. She sits as the Board Chair of the International Feng Shui Guild.

Anjie is a certified Feng Shui consultant, licensed architect, and assistant teacher in the Shambhala lineage. She is also the author of the upcoming book of Holistic Spaces: 108 Ways to Create a Mindful and Peaceful Home. She's a regular blog contributor to MindBodyGreen and Inhabitat.com and has been featured in dozens of publications including: Dr. Oz Magazine, the L.A. Times and BuzzFeed